To close your account, you must first delete any and all products associated with the account
, and then wait at least 24 hours before continuing with these steps. Closing your account cannot be reversed. Once we delete your data and information, there is no way to retrieve it again.
Follow these steps to completely and permanently close your ITEGY account.
- Log in to your ITEGY account and then select Account Settings >Contact Preferences.
- In the Account section, click Edit.
- Under Confirm, select I understand this action cannot be undone.
Note: If you haven't already deleted all products associated with the account, we'll remind you to do this before you can continue, and then you must wait at least 24 hours before you can close this account.
- Click Close Account. When we're done you'll see a success message.
Note: To the extent necessary based on legitimate purposes to fulfill our corporate obligations, such as those necessary for record-keeping and other legal purposes, certain data may be retained in accordance with our document retention policies.