If anyone tries to log in to a ITEGY account and enters incorrect login information too many times, we'll lock that account and show an error message: "We locked your account due to too many incorrect login attempts."
If you think your account is locked, you can reset your password to get access immediately, or you can wait at least 24 hours before trying to log in again.
Warning: Automatic renewals for products won't process for locked accounts. If you have products that auto-renew, those products could be removed from your account if the account is locked at renewal time.
- Here's how to find your username or customer number.
- We send the password reset email to the email address we have on file for your account. If you don't receive that email, we may not have your current email address, and you need to request access to the account.