Restart my domain transfer to ITEGY

If there is an error with your domain transfer to us, it displays as a status on the Transfers-In page in your Domain Manager. Once you resolve the error, you'll need to revisit the Transfers-In page restart your transfer.

After you troubleshoot the error, you can restart the domain name transfer.

Note: Transfers are active until they complete, or until they expire (30 days from the transfer purchase date).

  1. Log in to your My Products page.
  2. If you aren't automatically directed there, make sure to select the My Products tab:
  3. Click Manage All:
  4. From the Domains menu, select Transfers-In:
  5. If there is an issue with your transfer, you will see clear messaging about it on the Transfers-In page:
  6. Once you resolve the issue, you'll need to revisit the Transfers-In page, where you can click Restart Transfer.

    Note: If the transfer is not listed (for example, it has expired) or the Restart Transfer option does not appear, contact our support department for assistance.

  7. Click OK. This will restart the transfer.

    Note: For .au domain name transfers, we will send the required transfer confirmation email to your registrant email address.

After you restart a transfer, you must authorize it. For more information, see Transfer my domain to ITEGY.

More info