We keep your domains locked to keep them secure. Locked domains can't be transferred to another registrar or account. When you make changes to a domain's settings, such as updating nameservers or contact information, we automatically unlock and re-lock the domain name. To transfer your domain name, however, you must unlock it.
Note: Allow up to 1 hour for changes to complete.