Pull your production site to the staging site

When you pull your Managed WordPress site to the staging site, this creates a copy of your site. You can then edit this copy as much as you want without those changes affecting your main site.

If you haven't done so yet, create the staging site before you begin.

  1. Log in to your ITEGY account.
  2. In your My Products page, next to Managed WordPress, click Manage All.
  3. Choose the set of instructions for the type of hosting manager you are using.

Note: If you're not sure what type of hosting manager you are using, see What type of hosting manager am I using?.

Gateway

  1. Click Settings under the site you want to use.
  2. Click the Staging tab.
  3. Select Pull production to staging.
  4. If you want to copy across a version of your production site exactly as it is, select Overwrite content even when staging version is more recent. If you made recent changes in your staging environment, selecting this will overwrite those changes.
  5. Click OK.

My Hosting

  1. Click Settings under the site you want to use.
  2. Click Staging in the top green menu bar.
  3. Click Sync Sites in the top right corner of your screen.
  4. Select Pull production to staging.
  5. Note: If you want to copy across a version of your production site exactly as it is, select Overwrite content even when staging version is more recent. If you made recent changes in your staging environment, selecting this will overwrite those changes.

  6. Click Sync.

More info